Skip to main content

Background Image for Header:

  • Home
  • Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

WVU 2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Fall 2020 semester had two start dates across WVU's campuses and programs. For complete details about the Fall 2020 schedules, click on the appropriate start date below. The Spring and Summer 2021 schedules are available separately below.

For parts of term details, please visit the Office of the University Registrar website.

Printable PDF of the Full 2020-2021 Academic Calendar


Spring 2021 Schedule


Spring 2021 Weeks of Instruction

Friday, January 15 -  General Registration
 
Monday, January 18 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Recess: University Closed
 
Tuesday, January 19 - On Campus First Day of Classes
 
Monday, January 25 - Last day to Register, Add New Courses, Make Section Changes, Change Pass/Fail and Audit 

Thursday, February 11 - No Classes – Non-Instructional Day 

Tuesday, March 2 - No Classes – Non-Instructional Day

Wednesday, March 3 - No Classes – Non-Instructional Day
 
Friday, March 12 by noon - Mid-Check Grades Due

Friday, April 2 - Spring Holiday: University Closed 

Friday, April 16 - Last Day to Drop a Class and Last Day to Withdraw from the University 

Monday, May 3 - Last Day of Classes*
*Morgantown campus only

Tuesday, May 4 through Saturday, May 8 - Final Exam Week
 
Friday, Saturday and Sunday, May 14, May 15 and 16 - Commencement

Summer 2021 Schedule


Summer 2021 Weeks of Instruction

Monday, May 17 - Registration
 
Monday, May 17 - On-Campus First Day of Classes
 
Monday, May 31 - Memorial Day Recess: University Closed 

Friday, June 25 - Final Exam for First Six-Week Session 

Monday, July 5 - Independence Day Recess: University Closed 

Friday, August 6 - Final Exam for Second Six-Week Session and 12-Week Session 

Friday, August 13 - Degree Conferring Date (No Ceremonies)


Questions?

Questions or concerns about the academic calendar should be directed to Shirley Robinson in the Provost's Office.