Skip to main content
  • Home
  • Academic Support and Services

Academic Support and Services

Lede Text Headline

In addition to all academic programs, the Office of the Provost also oversees the wide range of academic support systems and services that help ensure our students’ success. Such services range from course scheduling to academic advising and tutoring, to the libraries and accessibility services.

Contact Us

Joy Carr

Director of University Advising

Joy.Carr@mail.wvu.edu

303 Student Services Center (Morgantown)

Read More: Joy Carr

Allison Dagen

Allison Dagen

Assistant Provost for Graduate Education Curriculum and Assessment

304-293-7173

Allison.Swan@mail.wvu.edu

249 Mountainlair (Morgantown)

Read More: Allison Dagen

Jessica Queener

Jessica Queener

Assistant Provost for Graduate Education Policy

304-293-7173

Jessica.Queener@mail.wvu.edu

249 Mountainlair (Morgantown)

Read More: Jessica Queener

Josh Imes

Josh Imes

Interim University Registrar

304-293-5355

jmimes@mail.wvu.edu

2nd Floor Evansdale Crossing (Morgantown)

Read More: Josh Imes

Stacey Kearns

Program Coordinator

304-293-7272

stacey.kearns@mail.wvu.edu

Remote Office

Read More: Stacey Kearns

Paul Kreider

Paul Kreider

Vice Provost

304-293-7119

paul.kreider@mail.wvu.edu

206 Stewart Hall (Morgantown)

Read More: Paul Kreider

Carolyn Long

Carolyn Long

Campus President, WVU Tech

304-929-1228

tech-administration@mail.wvu.edu

410 Neville Street (Beckley)

Read More: Carolyn Long

Julie Thalman

Assistant Provost for Online and Continuing Professional Education

304-293-4034

julie.thalman@mail.wvu.edu

150 Clay Street, Suite 317 (Morgantown)

Read More: Julie Thalman

Richard Thomas

Richard Thomas

Interim Associate Provost for Graduate Academic Affairs

304-293-7173

rthomas@wvu.edu

249 Mountainlair (Morgantown)

Read More: Richard Thomas