Skip to main content

Faculty Work Group

Over the summer of 2023, we will share the details of our expedited Academic Transformation process, including proposed metrics, analyses and steps moving forward. The goal of engaging this advisory group is to seek faculty feedback on our process and to better understand the impacts of potential changes on faculty members and the academic community. Group members are not expected to make decisions that may impact their colleagues.


  • Dana Coester (Media), Professor
  • Damien Clement (CAHS and Honors), Professor
  • Mark Fullen (Extension), Professor
  • Hal Gorby (Eberly), Teaching Associate Professor
  • Kimberlyn Grey (WVU Tech), Associate Professor
  • Ann Marie Hibbert (Chambers), Professor
  • Vicki Huffman (PSC), Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Professor
  • Justin Legleiter (Eberly), Professor
  • Renee Nicholson (Eberly), Teaching Associate Professor, Director of Humanities Center
  • Andrew Nix (Statler), Associate Professor
  • Mark Olfert (Medicine), Professor
  • Frankie Tack (CAHS), Service Associate Professor and Faculty Senate Chair
  • Scott Wayne (Statler), Associate Professor, Former Faculty Senate Chair
  • Amy Welsh (Davis), Associate Professor