Skip to main content
WVU has announced for the latest regarding COVID-19. plans for on-campus classes this fall, with base tuition and fees unchanged. Visit coronavirus.wvu.edu

Background Image for Header:

Level 1 Reviewers

The Level 1 reviewer is usually the chair of the course instructor’s/coordinator’s department or the chair of the department defined by the subject code of the course. If the chair is the instructor, contact the dean (or designee) named under Level 2 for guidance.

The appeal structure for academic dishonesty cases will change in Fall 2019. Please consult the following guidelines for information on how to appeal incidents that occur after the start of the Fall 2019 semester, and to whom.


Chambers College of Business and Economics

Accounting
Christian Schaupp, Chair
christian.schaupp@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-6524

Economics
Joshua Hall, Chair
joshua.hall@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-7870

Finance
Naomi Boyd, Chair
naomi.boyd@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-7891

Management
Abhishek Srivastava, Chair
abhishek.srivastava@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-7944

Management Information Systems
Virginia Kleist, Chair
virginia.kleist@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-7939

Marketing
Michael Walsh, Chair
michael.walsh@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-7960

Other Undergraduate Programs
304-293-4092

College of Creative Arts

School of Art and Design
Alison Helm, Director
alison.helm@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4077

School of Music
Michael Ibrahim, Director
michael.ibrahim@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4532

School of Theatre and Dance
Joshua Williamson, Director
joshua.williamson@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-6806

College of Education and Human Services

Communication Sciences and Disorders
Jayne Brandel, Chair
jayne.brandel@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4441

Counseling, Rehabilitation Counseling, and Counseling Psychology
Jeffrey Daniels, Chair
jeffrey.daniels@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2235

Curriculum and Instruction/Literacy Studies
Sam Stack, Interim Chair
sam.stack@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2071

Learning Sciences Human Development
Reagan Curtis, Chair
reagan.curtis@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2028

College of Physical Activity and Sport Sciences

Sport Sciences
Gonzalo Bravo, Interim Chair
gonzalo.bravo@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-0862

Coaching and Teaching Studies
Valerie Wayda, Chair
valerie.wayda@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-0830

Davis College of Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Design

Division of Animal and Nutritional Sciences
Kim Barnes, Interim Director
kmbarnes@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-1841

Division of Plant and Soil Sciences
Sven Verlinden, Interim Director
sven.verlinden@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2944

Division of Forestry and Natural Resources
Robert Burns, Director
robert.burns@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-6781

Division of Resource Economics and Management
Alan Collins, Interim Director
alan.collins@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-5486

School of Design and Community Development
Peter Butler, Director
peter.butler@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-5462

Eberly College of Arts and Sciences

Africana Studies
Krystal Frazier, Coordinator
krystal.frazier@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-9309

Biology
Richard Thomas, Chair
richard.thomas@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-6673

Chemistry
Gregory Dudley, Chair
gregory.dudley@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-0179

Communication Studies
Matt Martin, Chair
mmartin@wvu.edu | 304-293-3905

English
Brian Ballentine, Interim Chair
brian.ballentine@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-3988

English 101, 102, and 103
Tom Sura, Coordinator of the Undergraduate Writing Program
thomas.sura@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-9712

Forensic and Investigative Science
Suzanne Bell, Chair
suzanne.bell@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2075

Geology and Geography
Tim Carr, Chair
tim.carr@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-9660

History
Joseph Hodge, Chair
joseph.hodge@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-9327

International Studies
Clarissa Estep, Coordinator
clarissa.estep@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-9600

Leadership Studies
Lisa DeFrank-Cole, Director
lisa.defrank-cole@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-3544

Mathematics
Marjorie Darrah, Chair
marjorie.darrah@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-8938

Multi- and Interdisciplinary Studies
Renee Nicholson, Coordinator
renee.nicholson@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4722

Native American Studies
Bonnie Brown, Coordinator
bmbrown@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4626

Philosophy and Humanities
Sharon Ryan, Chair
sharon.ryan@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2246

Physics and Astronomy
Duncan Lorimer, Interim Chair
duncan.lorimer@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4867

Political Science
John Kilwein, Interim Chair
jkilwein@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-9576

Psychology
Kevin Larkin, Chair
kevin.larkin@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4098

Public Administration
Maja Holmes, Chair
maja.holmes@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-7975

Religious Studies
Aaron Gale, Coordinator
aaron.gale@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-7733

Social Work
Deana Morrow, Director
deana.morrow@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-5963

Sociology/Anthropology
Lynne Cossman, Chair
lynne.cossman@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4823

Statistics
Mark Culp, Chair
mark.culp@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-3607

Women's and Gender Studies
Kasi Jackson, Director
kasi.jackson@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2339

World Languages, Literatures and Linguistics
Amy Thompson, Chair
amy.thompson@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-8302

Honors College

Kate Staples, Assistant Dean
Kate.staples@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2100

Reed College of Media

Undergraduate
Diana Martinelli, Associate Dean
diana.martinelli@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-6561

Graduate
Steve Urbanski, Director of Graduate Studies
steve.urbanski@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-6797

Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources

Fundamentals of Engineering
Robin Hensel, Assistant Dean
robin.hensel@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-0395

Department of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering
Samuel Ameri, Chair
samuel.ameri@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-3949

Department of Mining Engineering
Vladislav Kecojevic, Interim Chair
vlad.kecojevic@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-3859

Department of Chemical Engineering
Richard Turton, Chair
richard.turton@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4392

Department of Industrial and Management Systems Engineering
Kenneth Currie, Chair
krcurrie@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-9431

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Jacky Prucz, Chair
jacky.prucz@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-3131

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Hema Siriwardane, Chair
hema.siriwardane@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-9946

Lane Department of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
Brian Woerner, Chair
brian.woerner@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-9141

College of Law

See CoL Academic Catalog, Professional Responsibility and Bar Admission, Sections A & B.

School of Dentistry

Dental Hygiene
Amy Funk, Chair
afunk@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-3418

Dental Practice & Rural Health
Richard Meckstroth, Chair
rmeckstroth@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-5912

Endodontics
Keith Hildebrand, Chair
lkhildebrand@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-6390

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Bryan Weaver, Chair
bweaver@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-6109

Orthodontics
Peter Ngan, Chair
pngan@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-3222

Pediatric Dentistry
Michael Bagby, Interim Chair
mbagby@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-0401

Periodontics
Gian Pietro Schincaglia, Chair
gian.schincaglia@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-5642

Restorative Dentistry
Bryan Dye, Chair
bdye@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-5259

School of Medicine

MD Degree Program
Committee on Academic and Professional Integrity of the Committee on Academic and Professional Standards
rschafer@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-3104

Biochemistry
Michael Schaller, Chair
mschaller@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-9514

Human Performance - Exercise Physiology
Randall Bryner, Interim Chair
rbryner@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-0441

Human Performance - Health Informatics & Information Management
Sally Lucci, Program Director
sally.lucci@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1749

Human Performance - Occupational Therapy
Anne Cronin, Interim Chair
acronin@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-0443

Human Performance - Physical Therapy
Mary Beth Mandich, Chair
mmandich@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1320

Human Performance - Physician Assistant Studies
Jennifer Momen, Director
jpeasak@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1642

Microbiology, Immunology & Cell Biology
John Barnett, Chair
jbarnett@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-4029

Neuroscience
Randy Nelson, Chair
randy.nelson@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-6289

Pathology, Anatomy and Laboratory Medicine
Peter Perrotta, Chair
pperrotta@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1617

Physiology and Pharmacology
James Simpkins, Interim Chair
jwsimpkins@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-7430

School of Nursing

Committee on Academic and Professional Standards

School of Pharmacy - professonal courses for PharmD students

Clinical Pharmacy
Douglas Slain, Chair
dslain@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1462

Pharmaceutical Systems and Policy
S. Suresh Madhavan, Chair
smadhavan@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1652

Professional Courses
Mary Stamatakis, Associate Dean
mstamatakis@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1466

School of Public Health

Biostatistics
Snehalata Huzurbazar, Chair
snehalata.huzurbazar@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1602

Epidemiology
Thomas Hulsey, Chair
tchulsey@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1779

Health Policy, Management & Leadership
Robert Duval, Chair
rduval2@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1826

Occupational & Environmental Health Sciences
Weimin Gao, Chair
weimin.gao@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-7486

Social & Behavioral Sciences
Keith Zullig, Chair
kzullig@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1091

WVU Keyser (Potomac State College)

Applied Sciences Division
Heidi Samuels, Chair
heidi.samuels@mail.wvu.edu | 304-788-6916

Liberal Arts Division
Deanna Armentrout, Co-Chair
dlarmentrout@mail.wvu.edu | 304-788-6954

Tom Sydow, Co-Chair
tom.sydow@mail.wvu.edu | 304-788-6996

STEM Division
Vicki Huffman, Chair
vicki.huffman@mail.wvu.edu | 304-788-6971

WVU Beckley (WVU Tech)

Accounting and Finance
Md. Nurul Amin, Chair
md.amin@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1682

Adventure Recreation Management
Dave Bernier, Assistant Director
dbernie1@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1301

Biology
Lisa Ferrara, Chair
lisa.ferrara@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1351

Career Technical Education
Brenda Tuckwiller, Chair
brenda.tuckwiller@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1270

Chemical Engineering
Gifty Osei-Prempeh, Interim Chair
gifty.oseiprempeh@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1655

Civil Engineering
Steven Leftwich, Chair
steve.leftwich@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1637

Computer Science & Information Systems
Don Smith, Chair
don.smith@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1614

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Stephen Goodman, Chair
stephen.goodman@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1633

Engineering Technology
Paul Steranka, Jr., Acting Chair
paul.steranka@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1670

History, English and Creative Arts
Paul Rakes, Chair
paul.rakes@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1212

Management
Md. Nurul Amin, Chair
md.amin@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1682

Mathematics
Deborah Chun, Interim Chair
deborah.chun@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1248

Mechanical Engineering
Bernhard Bettig, Acting Chair
bernhard.bettig@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1660

Physical Sciences
Hasan El-Rifai, Chair
hasan.el-rifai@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1355

Sport Studies
Mark Jones, Chair
mark.jones@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1283

Psychology
Greg Lieving, Chair
gregory.lieving@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1213

Social Sciences and Public Administration
Thomas McGraw, Interim Chair
thomas.mcgraw@mail.wvu.edu | 304-929-1317

Other Programs
Office of the Provost
304-929-0319