Skip to main content

Organizational Chart

Office of the Provost

Updated May 19, 2022.

Maryanne Reed — Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Paul Kreider — Vice Provost
    • Amber Brugnoli — Associate Vice President and Executive Director of the Office of Global Affairs
    • Josh Imes — Interim University Registrar
    • Louis Slimak — Associate Provost for Curriculum and Assessment
    • David Stewart — Associate Provost for International Relations
    • Richard Thomas — Interim Associate Provost for Graduate Academic Affairs
      • Jessica Queener — Assistant Provost of Graduate Education Policy
    • Evan Widders — Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education
  • Mark Gavin — Associate Provost for Academic Budget, Facilities and Strategic Initiatives
    • Greg Corio — Assistant Vice President, Outdoor Youth Advocacy and Initiatives
    • Amanda DeBastiani — Assistant Vice President, Academic Planning and Implementation
    • Danny Twilley — Assistant Vice President, Community and Asset Development
  • Melissa Latimer — Associate Provost for Faculty Development and Culture
  • Tracy Morris — Associate Provost for Academic Personnel
  • Russell Dean — Special Advisor to the President and Provost (also reports to President)
  • Lisa Castellino-Gergich  — Associate Vice President for Institutional Data and Analytics

Academic Colleges and Deans

  • Autumn Cyprès – Founding Dean of College of Applied Human Sciences
  • Karen Diaz — Dean of WVU Libraries
  • Jorge Atiles — Dean of Extension and Engagement and Director of the WVU Extension Service
  • Amelia Rhinehart — Dean of College of Law
  • Pedro Mago — Dean of Benjamin M. Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources
  • Joshua Hall — Dean of John Chambers College of Business and Economics
  • Kenneth Blemings — Dean of Honors College
  • Gregory Dunaway — Dean of Eberly College of Arts and Sciences
  • Keith Jackson — Dean of College of Creative Arts
  • Diana Martinelli — Dean of Reed College of Media
  • Darrell Donahue — Dean of Davis College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Design

Divisional Campus Presidents

  • Chris Gilmer — Interim President of Potomac State College of WVU
  • T. Ramon Stuart — Campus President of WVU Institute of Technology

Health Sciences Center

Clay B. Marsh — Vice President and Executive Dean for Health Sciences
  • Louise Veselicky — Associate Vice President for HSC Academic Affairs (also reports to Provost and VP of Academic Affairs)
  • John C. Linton — AVP and Dean of School of Medicine, WVU/Charleston Division
  • Emma Morton-Eggleston — AVP and Dean of School of Medicine, WVU/Eastern Division
  • Jeffrey Coben — AVP and Dean of School of Public Health
  • Stephen Pachuta — Dean of School of Dentistry
  • William Petros — Dean of School of Pharmacy
  • Tara Hulsey — Dean of School of Nursing
  • Mary Beth Mandich — Vice Dean for Professional Programs
  • Judie Charlton — Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs
  • Norman Ferrari III — Vice Dean for Education and Academic Affairs

Centers and Institutes

  • Kasi Jackson — Director of ADVANCE Center
  • Ellen Rodrigues — Director of LGBTQ Center
  • Donna Peduto — Executive Director West Virginia Public Education Collaborative
  • Jennifer Robertson-Honecker – Director of STEMCARE
  • Gay Stewart — Director Center for Excellence in STEM Education
  • Leslie Tower – Director of Women's Resource Center
  • Joan Centrella — Director of Bridge Initiative

WVU Press

  • Than Saffel — Interim Director of WVU Press