Skip to main content

Academic Advisory Council

The Academic Advisory Council is comprised primarily of faculty members as well as key recruitment and retention staff members. Members were identified in partnership with Faculty Senate leadership and academic deans. The group will meet monthly to review, respond to and provide feedback on the data and analyses generated by the Provost’s Office related to academic transformation, such as program review, instructional efficiencies, and academic structural changes. Members are expected to provide feedback, suggest changes and evaluate recommendations.

Meeting Dates and Notes


  • CO-CHAIR: Ashley Martucci (CEHS), Service Assistant Professor
  • Jay Badenhoop (PSC), Professor
  • Vagner Benedito (Davis), Professor
  • Ednilson Bernardes (Chambers), Professor
  • Rachel Bragg (WVU Tech), Associate Professor
  • Lisa Castellino-Gergich (Provost’s Office), Associate VP, Institutional Data and Analytics
  • Damien Clement (Honors, CPASS), Assistant Dean, Associate Professor
  • Katie Condon (Undergraduate Admissions), Director of Enrollment Management
  • Lesley Cottrell (Medicine), Professor
  • Amanda DeBastiani (Provost's Office), Assistant Vice President for Academic Planning and Implementation
  • Mark Fullen (WVU Extension), Extension Professor, Director
  • Erin McHenry-Sorber (CEHS), Associate Professor
  • Beth Minchau (Nursing), Clinical Assistant Professor
  • Renee Nicholson (Eberly), Teaching Associate Professor
  • Rita Rio (Eberly), Professor
  • John Saldanha (Chambers), Associate Professor
  • Joseph Seiaman (CLASS), Executive Director
  • Jessica Vanderhoff (Libraries), Associate University Librarian
  • Thorsten Wuest (Statler), Assistant Professor