Skip to main content

Deans Committee

The Provost’s Office will continue to meet regularly with academic deans and campus presidents to share data and analyses. Feedback from this group, in addition to the Advisory Committee, will help shape final recommendations.


  • CHAIR: Maryanne Reed, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Jorge Atiles, Dean of Extension and Engagement and Director of the WVU Extension Service
  • Kenneth Blemings, Dean, Honors College
  • Darrell Donahue, Dean, Davis College
  • Karen Diaz, Dean, University Libraries
  • Greg Dunaway, Dean, Eberly College of Arts and Sciences
  • Keith Jackson, Dean, College of Creative Arts
  • Carolyn Long, Campus President, WVU Tech
  • Pedro Mago, Dean, Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources
  • Diana Martinelli, Dean, Reed College of Media
  • Tracy Morris, Dean, College of Education and Human Services
  • Jennifer Orlikoff, Campus President, Potomac State College
  • Javier Reyes, Dean, Chamber College of Business and Economics
  • John Taylor, Interim Dean, College of Law
  • Jack Watson, Dean. College of Physical Activity and Sport Sciences
  • Louise Veselicky, Assoc. VP, Academic Affairs, Health Sciences Center