Skip to main content

Level 1 Reviewers

The Level 1 Appeal reviewer is usually the chair of the course instructor’s/coordinator’s department or the chair of the department defined by the subject code of the course. If the chair is the instructor, contact the dean (or designee) named under Level 2 for guidance.

Center for Learning, Advising, and Student Success

Rhonda Black, Director  | rhonda.black@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2599

Chambers College of Business and Economics

Department Chair
See College of Business and Economics directory for current contact information

College of Applied Human Sciences

School of Counseling and Well-being
Amy Root, School Director  | Amy.Kennedy@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-0380

School of Education
Nathan Sorber, School Director | Nate.Sorber@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-1781

School of Sport Sciences
For ACE, PE, or PEK prefix courses - Andrea Taliaferro, Associate School Director | Andrea.Taliaferro@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-0852
For ATTR, SEP, or SM prefix courses - Dana Voelker, Associate School Director | Dana.Voelker@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-0871

College of Creative Arts

School of Art and Design
Alison Helm, Director | Alison.Helm@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4077

School of Music
John Hendricks, Associate Dean john.hendricks@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4360

School of Theatre and Dance
Joshua Williamson, Director | Joshua.Williamson@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-6806

Davis College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Design

Division of Animal and Nutritional Sciences
Christopher Ashwell, Director | christoher.ashwell@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-3424

Division of Plant and Soil Sciences
Sven Verlinden, Director | sven.verlinden@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2829

Division of Forestry and Natural Resources
Robert Burns, Director | robert.burns@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-6781

Division of Resource Economics and Management
Alan Collins, Director | alan.collins@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-5490

School of Design and Community Development
Peter Butler, Director | peter.butler@mail.wvu.edu  | 304-293-5462

Eberly College of Arts and Sciences

Department Chair
See Eberly College of Arts and Sciences directory for current contact information

Honors College

Damien Clement, Assistant Dean | damien.clement@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2100

Reed College of Media

Undergraduate Courses

Gina Martino-Dahlia, Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs | gina.dahlia@mail.wvu.edu 

Graduate Courses
Steve Urbanski, Graduate Director | steve.urbanski@mail.wvu.edu

Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources

Department Chair
See Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources directory for current contact information

College of Law

College of Law policy requires student to meet with course instructor within 7 weeks after the grade was released.

School of Dentistry (except Dental Hygiene courses)

Department Chair
See School of Dentistry directory for current contact information

School of Dentistry - Dental Hygiene courses

Amy Funk, Department Chair | afunk@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-3418

School of Medicine - courses taken by students in the MD degree program

Committee on Academic and Professional Integrity of the Committee on Academic and Professional Standards | rschafer@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-3104

School of Medicine - courses offered by professional programs (other than MD)

Randy McCombie, OT | rmccombie@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1954

Steve Alway, EP | salway@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-0772

Mary Beth Mandich, PT | mmandich@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1320

Bev Kirby, MLS | bkirby@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1630

Michelle Costas, Path Asst. | mcostas@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-2925

John Barnett, Imm/MedMB | jbarnett@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-7823

Sally Lucci, HIIM | sally.lucci@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1749

School of Medicine - courses offered by non-professional programs

Department Chair
See School of Medicine directory for current contact information

School of Nursing

Tanya Rogers, Associate Dean of Academics | Tanya.Rogers@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-9316

School of Pharmacy - professional courses for PharmD students

Mary Stamatakis, Associate Dean | mstamatakis@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1541

School of Pharmacy - non-professional courses

Department Chair
See School of Pharmacy directory for current contact information

School of Public Health

Department Chair
See School of Public Health directory for current contact information

WVU Keyser (Potomac State)

Division Chair
Contact the Office of Academic Affairs at PSCAcademicAffairs@mail.wvu.edu | 304-788-6863

WVU Beckley (WVU Tech)

Department Chair