Skip to main content

Level 1 Reviewers

The Level 1 Appeal reviewer is usually the chair of the course instructor’s/coordinator’s department or the chair of the department defined by the subject code of the course. If the chair is the instructor, contact the dean (or designee) named under Level 2 for guidance.

Center for Learning, Advising, and Student Success

Rhonda Black, Director  |  rhonda.black@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2599

Chambers College of Business and Economics

Department Chair
See College of Business and Economics directory for current contact information

College of Applied Human Sciences

School of Counseling and Well-being
Sean Bulger, Interim School Director and Associate Dean for Online Education  |  Sean.Bulger@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-0845

School of Education
Nathan Sorber, School Director |  Nathan.Sorber@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-1781

School of Sport Sciences
Dana Voelker, School Director |  Dkvoelker@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-0871
James Wyant, Associate School Director |  Jwyant2@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-0846

College of Creative Arts

School of Art and Design
Kristina Olson, Director |  Kristina.Olson@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4077

School of Music
Kelly Burke, Director |  Kelly.Burke@mail.wvu.edu  | 304-293-4532

School of Theatre and Dance
Joshua Williamson, Director |  Joshua.Williamson@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-6806

Davis College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Design

Division of Animal and Nutritional Sciences
Christopher Ashwell, Director |  christoher.ashwell@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-3424

Division of Plant and Soil Sciences
Sven Verlinden, Director |  sven.verlinden@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2829

Division of Forestry and Natural Resources
Robert Burns, Director |  robert.burns@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-6781

Division of Resource Economics and Management
Alan Collins, Director |  alan.collins@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-5490

School of Design and Community Development
Peter Butler, Director |  peter.butler@mail.wvu.edu  | 304-293-5462

Eberly College of Arts and Sciences

Department Chair
See Eberly College of Arts and Sciences directory for current contact information

Honors College

Damien Clement, Assistant Dean |  damien.clement@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2100

Reed College of Media

Undergraduate Courses

Gina Martino-Dahlia, Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs |  gina.dahlia@mail.wvu.edu 

Graduate Courses
Steve Urbanski, Graduate Director |  steve.urbanski@mail.wvu.edu

Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources

Department Chair
See Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources directory for current contact information

College of Law

College of Law policy requires student to meet with course instructor within 7 weeks after the grade was released.

School of Dentistry (except Dental Hygiene courses)

Department Chair
See School of Dentistry directory for current contact information

School of Dentistry - Dental Hygiene courses

Amy Funk, Department Chair |  afunk@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-3418

School of Medicine - courses taken by students in the MD degree program

Committee on Academic and Professional Integrity of the Committee on Academic and Professional Standards |  rschafer@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-3104

School of Medicine - courses offered by professional and undergraduate programs (other than MD)

Yum Nguyen, Athletic Training (AT) | yum.nguyen@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1984

Jayne Brandel, Audiology (AUD) | jayne.brandel@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-2724

Michelle Butina, Biomedical Laboratory Diagnostics (BLD) | michelle.butina@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1630

Jayne Brandel, Communication Sciences and Disorders (CSAD) |  jayne.brandel@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-2724

Randy Bryner, Exercise Physiology (EXPH) | rbryner@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-0772

Sally Lucci, Health Informatics and Information Management (HIIM) | sally.lucci@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1749

John Barnett, Immunology and Medical Microbiology (IMMB) | jbarnett@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-4029

Michelle Butina, Medical Laboratory Science (MLS) | michelle.butina@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1630

Steven Wheeler, Occupational Therapy (OT) | swheeler@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1065

Michelle Costas, Pathologists’ Assistant (Path Asst.) | mcostas@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-0734

Ivan Mulligan, Physical Therapy (PT) | ivan.mulligan@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-8383

Jennifer Momen, Physician Assistant Studies (PAS) | jjmomen@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-5466

Jayne Brandel, Speech-Language Pathology (SLP) |  jayne.brandel@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-2724

School of Medicine - courses offered by non-professional programs

Department Chair
See School of Medicine directory for current contact information

School of Nursing

Undergraduate Courses

Brad Phillips, Assistant Professor |   | 304-293-5205

Graduate Courses

Stacy Huber, Associate Dean of Curriculum |  swhuber@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-6544

School of Pharmacy - professional courses for PharmD students

Mary Stamatakis, Associate Dean |  mstamatakis@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1541

School of Pharmacy - non-professional courses

Department Chair
See School of Pharmacy directory for current contact information

School of Public Health

Department Chair
See School of Public Health directory for current contact information

WVU Keyser (Potomac State)

Division Chair
Contact the Office of Academic Affairs at PSCAcademicAffairs@mail.wvu.edu | 304-788-6863

WVU Beckley (WVU Tech)

Department Chair