Skip to main content
Undergraduate courses will move online through Sept. 25. The Return to Campus website has updates about WVU's fall plans. Visit coronavirus.wvu.edu and CDC.gov for health resources related to the global pandemic.

Background Image for Header:

Level 1 Reviewers

The Level 1 Appeal reviewer is usually the chair of the course instructor’s/coordinator’s department or the chair of the department defined by the subject code of the course. If the chair is the instructor, contact the dean (or designee) named under Level 2 for guidance.

Center for Learning, Advising, and Student Success

Rhonda Black, Director
rhonda.black@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2599

College of Business and Economics

Department Chair
See College of Business and Economics directory for current contact information

College of Creative Arts

School of Art and Design
Alison Helm, Director
Alison.Helm@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4077

School of Music
Michael Ibrahim, Director
Michael.Ibrahim@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4532

School of Theatre and Dance
Joshua Williamson, Director
Joshua.Williamson@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-6806

College of Education and Human Services

Communication Sciences and Disorders
Jayne Brandel, Department Chair 
Jayne.Brandel@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4441

Counseling and Learning Sciences 
Amy Root, Department Chair   
Amy.Kennedy@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-0380

Curriculum and Instruction/Literacy Studies
Nate Sorber, Department Chair 
Nate.Sorber@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-1781

College of Physical Activity and Sport Sciences

Associate Dean of Undergraduate and Academic Affairs (undergraduate courses)
Associate Dean of Online and Graduate Education (graduate courses)
See College of Physical Activity and Sport Sciences directory for current contact information

Davis College of Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Design

Division of Animal and Nutritional Sciences
Kim Barnes, Director
kmbarnes@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-1841

Division of Plant and Soil Sciences
Matthew Jenks, Director
MAJENKS@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-4817

Division of Forestry and Natural Resources
Robert Burns, Director
Robert.Burns@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-6781

Division of Resource Economics and Management
Gerard D'Souza, Director
gdsouza@wvu.edu | 304-293-5490

School of Design and Community Development
Peter Butler, Director
peter.butler@mail.wvu.edu  | 304-293-5462

Eberly College of Arts and Sciences

Department Chair
See Eberly College of Arts and Sciences directory for current contact information

Honors College

Damien Clement, Assistant Dean

damien.clement@mail.wvu.edu | 304-293-2100

Reed College of Media

Undergraduate Courses

Gina Dahlia, Program Chair
gina.dahlia@mail.wvu.edu 

Graduate Courses
Steve Urbanski, Graduate Director
steve.urbanski@mail.wvu.edu

Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources

Department Chair
See Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources directory for current contact information

College of Law

College of Law policy requires student to meet with course instructor within 7 weeks after the grade was released.

School of Dentistry (except Dental Hygiene courses)

Department Chair
See School of Dentistry directory for current contact information

School of Dentistry - Dental Hygiene courses

Amy Funk, Department chair
afunk@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-3418

School of Medicine - courses taken by students in the MD degree program

Committee on Academic and Professional Integrity of the Committee on Academic and Professional Standards
rschafer@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-3104

School of Medicine - courses offered by professional programs(other than MD)

Randy McCombie, OT
rmccombie@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1954

Steve Alway, EP
salway@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-0772

Mary Beth Mandich, PT
mmandich@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1320

Bev Kirby, MLS
bkirby@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1630

Michelle Costas, Path Asst.
mcostas@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-2925

John Barnett, Imm/MedMB
jbarnett@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-7823

Sally Lucci, HIIM
sally.lucci@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1749

School of Medicine - courses offered by non-professional programs

Department Chair
See School of Medicine directory for current contact information

School of Nursing

Tanya Rogers, Associate Dean of Academics
Tanya.Rogers@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-9316

School of Pharmacy - professional courses for PharmD students

Mary Stamatakis, Associate Dean
mstamatakis@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1541

School of Pharmacy - non-professional courses

Department Chair
See School of Pharmacy directory for current contact information

School of Public Health

Department Chair
See School of Public Health directory for current contact information

WVU Keyser (Potomac State)

Division Chair
Contact the Office of Academic Affairs at PSCAcademicAffairs@mail.wvu.edu | 304-788-6863

WVU Beckley (WVU Tech)

Department chair